x
x

We're Here For You

Welcome

Building and strengthening communities through sports and fitness is at the heart of everything we do at PCC. Whether you are looking for group exercise, tennis, swim, or one of our many family or youth activities, you'll find a great community where you can belong.

Directions to the Center

Tennis

Aquatics

Fitness

Youth

Center Hours

*The Center will close beginning, 3/14/20, to align with the Redwood City School District closure.

 

Office, Tennis, Locker Rooms

Monday – Saturday  5am – 10pm

Sunday  12pm – 8pm

 

Pool, Hot Tub, and Fitness Areas

Monday – Saturday  5:30am – 9:30pm

Sunday  12pm – 7:30pm

Child Care Hours

(3 months through 6 years*)

Monday-Saturday – 8:15am – 12pm

Sunday – CLOSED

Open year-round with the exception of holidays.

 

Kid Care – (Open during the Summer)

(6 years* through 13 years)

Monday-Friday – 8:15am – 12pm

*6-year-olds can go to Child or Kid Care locations.

Holiday Hours - 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day) | Center Open – No PCCA or Youth Tennis lessons

Friday, February 14, 2020 (Valentine’s Day) | Center Open

Monday, February 17, 2020 (Presidents’ Day) | Center Open Schedule

Friday, March 20, 2020 (Lincoln’s Birthday) | Center Open Schedule

Monday, April 6 – Friday, April 10 (Spring Break) | Center Open Schedule

Friday, April 10, 2020 (Good Friday) | 5am – 2pm – Schedule

Sunday, April 12, 2020 (Easter Sunday) | Closed – Schedule

Sunday, May 10, 2020 (Mother’s Day) | Open as usual

Monday, May 25, 2020 (Memorial Day) | Center Open – No Child Care  – Schedule

Sunday, June 21, 2020 (Father’s Day) | Open as usual

Saturday, July 4, 2020 (Independence Day) | 10am – 10pm – No Child Care – Schedule

Monday, September 7, 2020 (Labor Day) | Center Open – No Child Care – Schedule

Saturday, October 31, 2020 (Halloween) | Center Open – Schedule

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Veterans Day) | Center Open – Schedule

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (Day before Thanksgiving) | 5am – 10pm – Schedule

Thursday, November 26, 2020 (Thanksgiving Day) | Closed

Friday, November 27, 2020 (Black Friday) | Center Open – No Child Care

Sunday, December 6, 2020 (6pm Early Closure for Staff Christmas Party) | 12pm – 6pm

Thursday, December 24, 2020 (Christmas Eve)  | 5am – 2pm – No Child Care – Schedule

Friday, December 25, 2020 (Christmas Day) | Closed

Saturday, December 26, 2020 (Day After Christmas) | Center Open – No Child Care

Thursday, December 31, 2020 (New Year’s Eve) | 5am – 2pm  – No Child CareSchedule

Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year’s Day) | Closed

Contact Us

Peninsula Community Center

3623 Jefferson Avenue

Redwood City, CA 94062

Phone: (650)364-6272

Directions

From 101 take the Whipple exit West. Turn left onto El Camino Real. Turn right onto Jefferson Avenue; continue on Jefferson at the Jefferson/Farm Hill intersection. The Center will be at 3623 Jefferson on your left.

From 280 take the Farm Hill Boulevard exit east. Continue on Farm Hill Boulevard; make a left onto Jefferson Avenue. The Center will be at 3623 Jefferson on your left.

 

Click Here for directions via Google Maps.

Parking

The Center has multiple parking lots for both members and non-members. Should you need to find additional parking, please take a look at our Parking Map.

Here To Help

We want to help you make the most of your time at the Center. Please don't hesitate to contact us!

Susan Linkwitz
Susan Linkwitz
Member Services Director
Anthony Mejia
Anthony Mejia
Executive Director